Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Offramp: Bio


Making its debut in May 2001, OFFRAMP is a collection of music sonically reminiscent of classic and progressive rock with some ambient and electronica stylings. Difficult to categorize into one format, OFFRAMP's music takes its cues from a variety of influences in creating a unique and distinct sound.



The Rising  (2017)

OFFRAMP's seventh album, The Rising, contains 12 new instrumental songs that feature both piano-and-organ-based tracks as well as some Vangelis-like electronica music.  Recorded over the duration of 2016, the songs represent an attempt to write and improvise new songs and record them quickly to catch the flavor and spirit of the moment they were imagined.  Expected release date is late March, 2017.


The Road Goes On (2015)

OFFRAMP's sixth album, The Road Goes On, contains eleven new instrumental songs inspired by the changes, both small and large, brought on by movement and the ongoing journey down the proverbial road.  Released August 2015.


Pastoral Elegy  (2014)

OFFRAMP's fifth album, Pastoral Elegy, contains nine piano-based instrumental songs that grew out of the attempt to write one song and a recurring motif that reflected a friendship between two people witnessed from a stranger's perspective.  Influenced by the Romantic pastoral poets of the early nineteenth century and their literary focus on nature, an imaginary world was created through these tunes amid which to express youthful friendship.  Released September 2014.

Fading from View (2011)

OFFRAMP's fourth album, Fading from View, features a diverse collection of  fifteen new instrumental tunes that are sweeping and majestic in their arrangements.  As suggested by the title, the songs reflect the passing of time and those people and moments that defined an age, a life, and all the experiences and memories that fade from view.  Released November 2011.

Later Days (2010)

The new OFFRAMP cd, Later Days, is now available from CD Baby and features 15 instrumental songs written over the past 3 years that range from solo piano to various electronic sound-based tunes reflective of alternating moods and dynamic sonic arrangements.  Released September 2010

Dark Matter (2009)  

Released in December 2009, Dark Matter adds thirteen songs to the OFFRAMP catalog that feature not only a marked growth in the music's development, but a dynamic and fresh sound as well. Moreover, whereas Dark Matter continues to reflect OFFRAMP's diverse range of styles, the music delves into expansive sonic territory that weaves intricate arrangements with heavy and melodic textures resulting in energetic, moving, and thoughtful soundscapes.  Released December 2009.

Offramp (2001)

Recorded as a four-piece band, OFFRAMP's initial release features a collection of eight songs ranging from progressive to jam-based rock.  With the intent to produce an organic sound that captured the spontaneity and improvisation of the players, much of the Offramp album was recorded live.  With nods to Rush, Kansas, and Pink Floyd, Offramp provides an album of accessible and stirring rock music.   Released May 2001.